# ALABAMA WILDLIFE FEDERATION 2005 GOVERNOR'S CONSERVATION ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS

# Youth Conservationist of the Year

Lisa Shaw, Coker

# **Hunter Safety Instructor of the Year**

Ray Metzler, Montgomery

## **Judicial Conservationist of the Year**

District Judge Jerry L. Clary, Fayette

# **Legislative Conservationist of the Year**

Senator Bradley Byrne, Fairhope

## Conservation Enforcement Officer of the Year

Officer James H. Postma, Chatom Lieutenant James M. Coleman, Jackson

# Conservation Organization of the Year

Turtle Point Environmental Center, Flomaton

## **Conservation Communicator of the Year**

Kim Price, Alexander City

## **Conservation Educator of the Year**

Margaret Holler, Auburn

#### Air Conservationist of the Year

Tennessee Gas Pipeline Company, Hamilton

#### Water Conservationist of the Year

Earl L. Norton, Auburn

## Soil Conservationist of the Year

A.F. "Sonny" Caley, Jr., Marion Junction

#### Forest Conservationist of the Year

Jim Inscoe, Montgomery

#### Wildlife Conservationist of the Year

Sam Upchurch, Birmingham

### Conservationist of the Year

U.S. Steel, Fairfield